Black gravity | Sim Seung Wook

Black-Gravity-2011-hot-melt-glue-Installation-dimensions-variable

“Imagine greater!
I reenact a new and strange world through my works. It is a black uncanny sublime.
Similar to a travel sketch, I record the unusual journeys to different domains. I have described landscapes, figures, natives, and constructions in the visionary world by my sculpture, drawing, installation, photography and writing. My works, which have been presented so far, are partial and detailed representations of the world that has been created in my imagination. Humans have the ability to dream utopia and imagine dystopia. Ultimately the notion of my art aims toward an extreme amplification of the human ability, which can long for the unknown.” Sim Seung Wook.1000_700_resize

seung-wook_sim_artwork

1000_700_resize (1)

Seung Wook SimSS7

98560724c9a189797ffa69f94a6f6048

71d4ed5cb7c209ee2319881f8ac2350a

wook 2

1165598645

4caa4b59f159e4ae53c61efe79e06acb

Source: http://momaps1.org/studio-visit/artist/seung-wook-sim

Rispondi

